Methods Labs - Durham Center of Innovation to ADAPT
Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

Durham Center of Innovation to ADAPT

Menu
Menu

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Methods Labs

Pragmatic Clinical Trials Lab

The Pragmatic Clinical Trials Lab aims to:

1. Apply novel, data-driven statistical methods to evaluate heterogeneity of treatment effects across trials

2. Establish a core set of measures to be collected across trials (e.g., economic stability, social determinants of health)

3. Provide training and practical tools and resources to facilitate and accelerate pragmatic trials

Led by Kelli Allen, PhD (Kelli.Allen@va.gov)
Coordinated by Chelsea Whitfield, MPH (Chelsea.Whitfield@va.gov)

Non-Randomized Design Lab

The overall goal of NRD Lab is to conduct non-randomized studies with strong internal validity that address high-impact policy and clinical questions. Objectives of the NRD Lab include:

1. Understand measurement in non-random contexts

2. Develop methods and design for causal inference in non-randomized studies

3. Build and apply expertise and resources to facilitate observational non-randomized studies

Led by Matt Maciejewski, PhD (Matthew.Maciejewski@va.gov)
Coordinated by Nikki Adeyemo, MPH (Adenike.Adeyemo@va.gov)

 Implementation & Improvement Science Lab

The goal of the Implementation and Improvement Science Lab is to cover the range implementation science and quality improvement methods in supporting ADAPT research and translation through:

1. Establishing an Innovation Council (or related process)

2. Aligning resources for the successful conduct of partnered implementation

3. Providing expertise in implementation and improvement science

Led by George Jackson, PhD (George.Jackson@va.gov)
Coordinated by Brandolyn White, MPH (Brandolyn.White@va.gov) and Ashley Choate, MPH (Ashley.Choate@va.gov)